New York Massage Renewal Requirements
Requirements: For New York, you need:
36 hours every 3 years
Breakdown of the hours:All hours can be online with an approved sponsor. No live classes are required. We are approved sponsor #17 for New York.
What we can do for you:
We can help you with ALL 36 hours with us online at www.CEMassage.com
Link to ALL COURSES (accepted and not) Filter by category New York then click "Submit"
Which courses can I take:
Want to view information for other states? Go here
*DISCLAIMER:Please note that all courses available on CE Massage® will be displayed regardless of acceptance for a specific state, category, or licensing approval. Approval for each course/package in each state is not guaranteed. Even if the provider is directly approved by the state, not all courses may be approved (provider numbers are on each certificate regardless of approval). CE Massage® offers exclusively online courses and does not provide webinars, live, in-person, mailed, or video options. You must verify all information, requirements, renewal information, accepted and not accepted courses, number of hours, and specific categories required by your massage renewing entity/board before placing any order. Ordering from CE Massage® does not exempt you from renewing and paying renewal fees for your massage licenses/certifications. Note: Information is subject to change. The above information is on a "state" level. Be sure to check your local city and county regulations, as they may require continuing education or have specific licensing and/or renewal requirements. Laws and Rules frequently change. If you see any errors, please contact us so that we may correct the information listed above.Florida, Georgia, South Carolina & Tennessee: For Licensed Massage Therapists, we submit credits for each accepted course directly to your Board in these specific states; however, this submission is made for those who have entered their License Number with the Associated State listed within their account before taking an exam.Louisiana: For licensed Massage Therapists who have their license number and Louisiana selected within their account, we submit credits to LA for each approved course. Louisiana Therapists Notice: Visit www.cemassage.com/la to view our current list of approved courses before taking an exam (as course listings can change); no exchanges or refunds will be granted. Only courses on our LA webpage with an LCEU number are approved for LA. We do not submit credit for courses not approved by Louisiana.For all other states, entities, and board certifications, it is your responsibility to submit credits to your appropriate licensing/certification board for each accepted course by your board. While we do our best to provide current and accurate information, it is ultimately your responsibility to ensure acceptance. Generally, you must submit the certificates during the renewal process or upon being audited. Your latest certificates are available in your account.
Which courses are accepted for New York?
To filter courses that are accepted for New York, go to: www.cemassage.com/courses You will see a search bar with "Select Category/State." Click "Select Category/State". Select "New York" Click the blue "Submit" or "Filter" button. Under this search ...
New Mexico Massage Renewal Requirements
YES, we are accepted for New Mexico Requirements: For New Mexico, you need: 16 hours every 2 years (Oct 31st) Breakdown of the hours: 4 of the 20 hours must be in Ethics 8 of the 16 hours must be in live, in-class Online courses must be non-technique ...
New Hampshire Massage Renewal Requirements
YES, we are accepted for New Hampshire Requirements: New Hampshire, you need: 12 hours every 2 years What we can do for you: You can do ALL 12 hours with us online at www.CEMassage.com Which courses can I take: Almost all of our courses are accepted ...
New Jersey Massage Renewal Requirements
YES, we are accepted for New Jersey Requirements: For New Jersey, you need: 20 hours every 2 years (Nov 30th) Breakdown of the hours: 2 of the 20 hours must be in Ethics 1 of the 20 hours must be in NJ Law What we can do for you: You can do 6 out of ...
Idaho Massage Renewal Requirements
YES, we are accepted for Idaho Requirements: For Idaho, you need: 6 hours every year Breakdown of the hours: 1 of the 6 hours must be in Ethics What we can do for you: You can do ALL 6 hours with us online at www.CEMassage.com Which courses can I ...
Normal Hours Mon-Fri 10am-6pm ET / 7am-3pm PT Phone Information Phone: 1-855-586-9053 (Calls Only. No texting) Monday - Friday from 10:00am-6:00pm Eastern Time Contact Form / Email Us Days Closed / Holidays CE Massage is closed on the following dates ...
Payment Plans for Courses
Do NOT use the links below unless directed by a customer service representative at CE Massage. Doing so without speaking to a representative will result in courses not being assigned to your account. Payment Plan Partners ...
New York Massage Renewal Requirements
YES, we are accepted for New York Sponsor #17 Requirements: For New York, you need: 36 hours every 3 years Breakdown of the hours: All hours can be online with an approved sponsor. No live classes are required. We are approved sponsor #17 for New ...
What happens if I fail?
Failing: Anything under 70% is considered a failing score and requires you to retake the exam. If you fail an exam, you are allowed two more times to take the exam without any additional cost. (At your fourth attempt, you are charged a fee) To reset ...
Is the online exam timed?
No, it is not timed. You even have the ability to save your exam while taking it. This means that you can come back at a later time to complete the exam. Our exams are considered 'Open Book.' This allows you to look back through the Study Material ...